Telephone: 07535 464 009 Email: guidingglk@yahoo.co.uk

Events

COUNTY DIARY 2019

 County Exec Meetings – North Cray

27th November 2019

10th February 2020

Awards Nominations Deadline (County, Region & National Awards)

31st March 2020

CLICK HERE for all the information

Division LQ Coordinators Meeting – North Cray

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Trainers’ Support Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

TBA

Guiding Development Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

TBA

Really Wild At Chessington – Saturday 27th-Sunday 28th June 2020

 

DISTRICT & DIVISION DIARY 2019/2020

Saturday 23rd November 2019 – Beckenham Division Heartsease Frost Fair

TRAINING CALENDAR 2019/2020

Spaces available on all sessions except where marked as FULL

CLICK ON THE RELEVANT TRAINING FOR MORE DETAILS

Going Away With Part 2 – Residential Training – Sat 18th – Sun 19th January 2020

(If you did not attend the Part 1, this will not stop you from attending the Part 2,

please contact [email protected] for more details)

Silver Birches, The Shaws Campsite, 144 Cudham Lane North, Cudham, TN14 7QT

First Response Refresher – Monday 20th January 2020 (FULL)

Orpington Fire Station, Avalon Road, Orpington, BR6 9AX

Using Social Media Effectively in the Unit/District/Division Setting – Tuesday 4th February 2020

St Paul’s, Mill Road, Erith, DA8 1HN

A Safe Space Level 4 – Saturday 8th February 2020

Hurst Community Centre, Hurst Rd, Bexley, DA5 3LH

First Response Full Course – Saturday 15th February 2020

Keston Village Hall, Heathfield Road, Keston, BR2 6BF

Social Media – Understanding the Risks – Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Christ Church, 40 Lubbock Rd, Chislehurst, BR7 5JJ

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 24th March 2020(FULL)

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, Bromley, BR2 8AT

A Safe Space Level 3 – Thursday 2nd April 2020

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

A Safe Space Level 3 – Thursday 14th May 2020

St John’s, Lynwood Grove, BR6 0BG

First Response Full Course – Saturday 6th June 2020

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, Eden Rd, Bexley, DA5 2EG

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 16th June 2020

St Paul’s Church, Mill Rd, Erith, DA8 1HN

First Response Refresher – Monday 21st September 2020

Orpington Fire Station, Avalon Road, Orpington, BR6 9AX

First Response Full Course – Saturday 10th October 2020

Hurst Community Centre, Hurst Rd, Bexley, DA5 3LH

First Response Refresher – Monday 12th October 2020

St Paul’s Church, Mill Rd, Erith, DA8 1HN

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 10th November 2020

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, Bromley, BR2 8AT

 Apply by email to [email protected] giving name, unit, membership number and home and mobile contact numbers

CUDHAM/ REGION/ NATIONAL EVENTS 2019

Cudham Events

more information will be available on the LaSER website as it becomes available

Saturday 25th April 2020 – Bushcraft (Paw Print) – Brownies

Saturday 16th May 2020 – Backwoods cooking part 1 & 2 of interest badge – Guides

Saturday 6th June 2020 – Happy Feet Skills Builder Explorer Stage 2 & Connect with Nature interest badge part 1 & 2 – Rainbows

Saturday 27th June 2020 – Celebrate International Mud Day (Paw Print) – Brownies

Saturday 11th July 2020 – Come to camp (day) ending with campfire early evening.  Skills Builder Camp Stage 2 Brownies & 3 for Guides – Brownies & Guides

Sat/Sun 26-27 September – “Mission Midnight” (night challenge) – Overnight event Guides 13+, Rangers, Young Leaders

Saturday 17th October 2020 – Autumn activity day using autumn activites from RSPB nature cabin – Rainbows & Brownies

Saturday 28th November 2020 – Winter afternoon event, finishing with campfire, Sparklers, hot chocolate and smores – All sections & their Leaders

Region Event

 

 

National Events