Telephone: 07535 464 009 Email: guidingglk@yahoo.co.uk

Events

COUNTY DIARY 2018

 County Exec Meetings – North Cray

1st May 2018

21st June 2018

15th October 2018

11th December 2018

Guiding Development Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

2nd July 2018

19th November 2018

Trainers’ Support Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

22nd May 2018

23rd October 2018

Awards Nominations Deadline (County, Region & National Awards)

31st March 2018

CLICK HERE for all the information

Division LQ Coordinators Meeting

Monday 16th April  2018

County Event for Guides at Cudham 

Saturday 28th April 2018

Girls International Selection Weekend at Cudham

Sat 28th-Sun 29th April 2018

GLK Senior Section SOAR sleepover

Sat 23rd-Sun 24th June 2018

Blacklands Farm, Weavers – a Leaders/Adults  Weekend

7th-9th September 2018

DISTRICT & DIVISION DIARY 2018

TRAINING CALENDAR 2018

Spaces available on all sessions except where marked as FULL

Programmes on a Plate for Rainbows – Another Selection – Thurs 26th April 2018

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

A Safe Space – Level 3 – Thursday 3rd May 2018

St. Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

A Safe Space – Level 3 – Thursday 10th May 2018

North Cray Neighbourhood Centre, Davis Way, Sidcup, DA14 5JR

First Response Refresher – Thursday 17th May 2018

Crayford Community Centre, DA1 4FN

First Response Full Course – Saturday 16th June 2018

Crayford Community Centre, DA1 4FN

First Response Refresher – Saturday 30th June 2018

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, DA5 2EG

First Response Refresher – Thursday 20th September 2018

Orpington Fire Station, BR6 9AX

First Response Full Course – Saturday 6th October 2018

Hurst Community Centre, DA5 2EG

Going Away With Part 1 – Monday 19th November 2018

St. Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 20th November 2018

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

Going Away With Part 2 – Sat 19th – Sun 20th January 2019

Pax Wood

 Apply by email to [email protected] giving name, unit, membership number and home and mobile contact numbers

CUDHAM/ REGION/ NATIONAL EVENTS 2017/2018

Cudham Event

Saturday 21st April 2018 – Brownies – Circus Skills

Saturday 28th April 2018 – Rainbows – Outdoor Fun

Saturday 12th May 2018 – Sixers, Seconders/Guides – “Adventures in Wide Open Spaces”

Saturday 30th June 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Rainbows Bush Craft (Paw Print) + Summer 4 Seasons

Fri-Sun 17th-19th August 2018 – Family Camp/Picnic/Biggin Hill Air Show &

Cudham 80th Birthday Celebrations & Afternoon Tea

Sat-Sun 22nd-23rd September 2018 – September Mayhem – Overnight Challenge for age 13+ Guides & Senior Section

Saturday 29th September 2018 – Rainbows/Brownies – Wild Outdoors – Paw Print & Autumn 4 Seasons

Tuesday 6th November 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Senior Section – Campfire Fun

Region Event

26th-29th July 2018 – Guides, Senior Section& Leaders – Journey Camp ’18 – Cudham

National Events

13th October 2018 – Big Gig – Wembley Arena