Telephone: 07535 464 009 Email: guidingglk@yahoo.co.uk

Events

COUNTY DIARY 2018

 County Exec Meetings – North Cray

21st June 2018

15th October 2018

11th December 2018

Guiding Development Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

2nd July 2018

19th November 2018

Trainers’ Support Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

23rd October 2018

Jack Petchey Awards Ceremony – BETHS Grammar School

Wednesday 19th September 2018

Awards Nominations Deadline (County, Region & National Awards)

30th September 2018

CLICK HERE for all the information

Division LQ Coordinators Meeting

Monday 8th October  2018

GLK 50th Birthday Celebrations – Charles Darwin School, Biggin Hill

Saturday 29th June 2019

DISTRICT & DIVISION DIARY 2018

TRAINING CALENDAR 2018

Spaces available on all sessions except where marked as FULL

First Response Refresher – Saturday 30th June 2018 (FULL)

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, DA5 2EG

Girlguiding UK New Programme Training

Monday 3rd September 2018 – Christ Church, Chislehurst, BR7 5JJ

Tuesday 4th September 2018 – St Paul’s, Erith, DA8 1HM

Tuesday 4th September 2018 – St John’s, Orpington, BR6 0BG

Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Beckenham URC, BR3 6NF

Thursday 6th September 2018 – Bromley Methodist Church, BR1 3NS

Thursday 6th September 2018 – St Martin’s, Barnehurst, DA7 6LE

First Response Refresher – Thursday 20th September 2018 (FULL)

Orpington Fire Station, BR6 9AX

First Response Full Course – Saturday 6th October 2018

Hurst Community Centre, DA5 2EG

Going Away With Part 1 – Monday 19th November 2018

St. Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 20th November 2018

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

Going Away With Part 2 – Sat 19th – Sun 20th January 2019

Pax Wood

 Apply by email to [email protected] giving name, unit, membership number and home and mobile contact numbers

CUDHAM/ REGION/ NATIONAL EVENTS 2017/2018

Cudham Event

Saturday 30th June 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Rainbows Bush Craft (Paw Print) + Summer 4 Seasons

Fri-Sun 17th-19th August 2018 – Family Camp/Picnic/Biggin Hill Air Show &

Cudham 80th Birthday Celebrations & Afternoon Tea

Sat-Sun 22nd-23rd September 2018 – September Mayhem – Overnight Challenge for age 13+ Guides & Senior Section

Saturday 29th September 2018 – Rainbows/Brownies – Wild Outdoors – Paw Print & Autumn 4 Seasons

Tuesday 6th November 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Senior Section – Campfire Fun

Region Event

26th-29th July 2018 – Guides, Senior Section& Leaders – Journey Camp ’18 – Cudham

National Events

13th October 2018 – Big Gig – Wembley Arena