Telephone: 07535 464 009 Email: guidingglk@yahoo.co.uk

Events

COUNTY DIARY 2020

 County Exec Meetings – North Cray

24th June 2020

Awards Nominations Deadline (County, Region & National Awards)

31st March 2020

CLICK HERE for all the information

Division LQ Coordinators Meeting – North Cray

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Trainers’ Support Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

TBA

Guiding Development Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

TBA

Really Wild At Chessington – Saturday 27th-Sunday 28th June 2020

International Adventures Information Evening for Leaders – Heartsease

Monday 23rd March 2020

Girlguiding International Opportunities Day – Cudham

Saturday 25th April 2020

DISTRICT & DIVISION DIARY 2020

 

TRAINING CALENDAR 2020

Spaces available on all sessions except where marked as FULL

CLICK ON THE RELEVANT TRAINING FOR MORE DETAILS

Travelling Abroad Training at region Training Day – Saturday 29th February 2020

nr. Tonbridge, TN12 6LT

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 24th March 2020(FULL)

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, Bromley, BR2 8AT

A Safe Space Level 3 – Thursday 2nd April 2020(FULL)

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

First Response Refresher – Saturday 25th April 2020

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, Eden Rd, Bexley, DA5 2EG

A Safe Space Level 3 – Saturday 25th April 2020

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, Eden Rd, Bexley, DA5 2EG

Have Adventures Skills Builders Day for Volunteers – Saturday 25th April 2020

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, Eden Rd, Bexley, DA5 2EG

A Safe Space Level 3 – Thursday 14th May 2020

St John’s, Lynwood Grove, BR6 0BG

New Leaders Day – Saturday 30th May 2020

Christ Church, 40 Lubbock Rd, Chislehurst, BR7 5JJ

First Response Refresher – Saturday 30th May 2020

Christ Church, 40 Lubbock Rd, Chislehurst, BR7 5JJ

First Response Full Course – Saturday 6th June 2020

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, Eden Rd, Bexley, DA5 2EG

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 16th June 2020 (FULL)

St Paul’s Church, Mill Rd, Erith, DA8 1HN

First Response Refresher – Monday 21st September 2020

Orpington Fire Station, Avalon Road, Orpington, BR6 9AX

First Response Full Course – Saturday 10th October 2020

Hurst Community Centre, Hurst Rd, Bexley, DA5 3LH

First Response Refresher – Monday 12th October 2020

St Paul’s Church, Mill Rd, Erith, DA8 1HN

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 10th November 2020

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, Bromley, BR2 8AT

 Apply by email to [email protected] giving name, unit, membership number and home and mobile contact numbers

CUDHAM/ REGION/ NATIONAL EVENTS 2020

Cudham Events

more information will be available on the LaSER website as it becomes available

Saturday 25th April 2020 – Bushcraft (Paw Print) – Brownies

Saturday 16th May 2020 – Backwoods cooking part 1 & 2 of interest badge – Guides

Saturday 6th June 2020 – Happy Feet Skills Builder Explorer Stage 2 & Connect with Nature interest badge part 1 & 2 – Rainbows

Saturday 27th June 2020 – Celebrate International Mud Day (Paw Print) – Brownies

Saturday 11th July 2020 – Come to camp (day) ending with campfire early evening.  Skills Builder Camp Stage 2 Brownies & 3 for Guides – Brownies & Guides

Sat/Sun 26-27 September – “Mission Midnight” (night challenge) – Overnight event Guides 13+, Rangers, Young Leaders

Saturday 17th October 2020 – Autumn activity day using autumn activites from RSPB nature cabin – Rainbows & Brownies

Saturday 28th November 2020 – Winter afternoon event, finishing with campfire, Sparklers, hot chocolate and smores – All sections & their Leaders

Region Event

 

 

National Events