Telephone: 07535 464 009 Email: guidingglk@yahoo.co.uk

Events

COUNTY DIARY 2018

 County Exec Meetings – North Cray

21st Mar 2018

1st May 2018

21st June 2018

15th October 2018

11th December 2018

Guiding Development Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

7th February 2018

11th July 2018

7th November 2018

Trainers’ Support Meetings – Orpington Fire Station

15th March 2018

22nd May 2018

23rd October 2018

Trainers Planning Meeting – Orpington Fire Station

16th January 2018

Awards Nominations Deadline (County, Region & National Awards)

31st March 2018

CLICK HERE for all the information

Division LQ Coordinators Meeting

Monday 16th April  2018

County Event for Guides at Cudham 

Saturday 28th April 2018

Girls International Selection Weekend at Cudham

Sat 28th-Sun 29th April 2018

Blacklands Farm, Weavers – a Leaders/Adults  Weekend

7th-9th September 2018

DISTRICT & DIVISION DIARY 2018

TRAINING CALENDAR 2018

Spaces available on all sessions except where marked as FULL

I Promise – a training for all sections – Thursday 18th January 2018

Orpington Fire Station, BR6 9AX

Going Away With Part 2 – Sat 20th January 2018-Sun 21st January 2018

Cudham

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Orpington Fire Station, BR6 9AX

Lead into Guiding – Mon 12th February- Wed 14th February  2018

Christ Church Chislehurst, BR7 5JJ

GLK Commissioner Training – Saturday 17th February 2018

Hurst Community Centre, DA5 2EG

First Response Full Course – Saturday 24th February 2018

Wickham Halls, West Wickham, BR4 0JX

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 20th March 2018

The Old Chapel Community Hall, Chislehurst, BR7 5AP

First Response Refresher – Thursday 17th May 2018

Crayford Community Centre, DA1 4FN

First Response Full Course – Saturday 16th June 2018

Crayford Community Centre, DA1 4FN

First Response Refresher – Saturday 30th June 2018

Eden Rd Scout & Guide HQ, DA5 2EG

First Response Refresher – Thursday 20th September 2018

Orpington Fire Station, BR6 9AX

First Response Full Course – Saturday 6th October 2018

Hurst Community Centre, DA5 2EG

First Response Refresher – Tuesday 20th November 2018

St Augustines, Southborough Lane, BR2 8AT

 Apply by email to [email protected] giving name, unit, membership number and home and mobile contact numbers

CUDHAM/ REGION/ NATIONAL EVENTS 2017/2018

Cudham Event

Saturday 10th March 2018 – Guides – Outdoor homes (Paw Print) RSPB/Spring 4 Seasons

Saturday 21st April 2018 – Brownies – Circus Skills

Saturday 28th April 2018 – Rainbows – Outdoor Fun

Saturday 12th May 2018 – Sixers, Seconders/Guides – “Adventures in Wide Open Spaces”

Saturday 30th June 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Rainbows Bush Craft (Paw Print) + Summer 4 Seasons

Fri-Sun 17th-19th August 2018 – Family Camp/Picnic/Biggin Hill Air Show &

Cudham 80th Birthday Celebrations & Afternoon Tea

Sat-Sun 22nd-23rd September 2018 – September Mayhem – Overnight Challenge for age 13+ Guides & Senior Section

Saturday 29th September 2018 – Rainbows/Brownies – Wild Outdoors – Paw Print & Autumn 4 Seasons

Tuesday 6th November 2018 – Brownies/Guides/Senior Section – Campfire Fun

Region Event

23rd-24th February 2018 – Big International Sleepover 2018 – IMPACT the World

26th-29th July 2018 – Guides, Senior Section& Leaders – Journey Camp ’18 – Cudham

National Events

13th October 2018 – Big Gig – Wembley Arena